We’ve rebranded some of our products, learn more ›

CODEX is now PhenoCycler
Phenoptics is now Phenolmager

R&D Sneak Peek | Opal Multiplex and Simulated H&E on The Same Tissue Section

Webinar | April 20, 2021 | 8:00 AM PST | 11:00 AM EST | 5:00 PM CET

In today’s clinical research laboratories, available tissue samples are both smaller in size and more in demand for a variety of assays to help researchers make informed decisions and spatial discoveries.

The very cornerstone of tissue histopathology – the H&E stain – is the first crucial step to help map out the morphological landscape. Here, Akoya Biosciences describes a technique in which a tissue sample is stained with a modified H&E stain prior to the application of an Opal™ Multiplex assay on the same slide, as a screening tool and efficient and effective way to maximize your precious samples.

You will learn:

  • Not all H&E is created equal. See how simulated H&E allows for superior morphological context
  • The benefits of viewing H&E and multiplex stains on the same tissue.
  • How to make the most out of your valuable tissue sections—conduct mIF and H&E on the same slide without using serial sections or tissue alignment software
  • How Opal staining complements standard H&E analysis with a more quantitative and precise methodology.

Video

Speaker

Linden Wyatt, PhD

Technical Application Scientist, Northeast US Akoya Biosciences, Inc.

Michael McLane, BS

Associate Reagents Scientist Akoya Biosciences, Inc.