We’ve rebranded some of our products, learn more ›

CODEX is now PhenoCycler
Phenoptics is now Phenolmager

How Autofluorescence Reduction can Improve Your CODEX Workflow

Webinar | March 2, 2021, 8:00 AM PDT |11:00 AM EDT | 5:00 PM CEST

Autofluorescence is a well-known problem associated with multiplex imaging applications, including PhenoCycler. We demonstrate a simple autofluorescence reduction method that integrates readily into the PhenoCycler workflow. The protocol improves PhenoCycler imaging data and streamlines antibody panel design by enabling more reliable use of low wavelength fluorophores, such as Alexa 488.

You Will Learn:

  • How to set up autofluorescence quenching in the PhenoCycler  workflow
  • The effect of autofluorescence reduction on PhenoCycler data and workflow
  • Analytical metrics that will assess the effectiveness and safety of this protocol

Video

Speakers

Oliver Braubach, Ph.D.

Senior Manager Applications Akoya Biosciences, Inc.

Nadya Nikulina

Senior Application Scientist Akoya Biosciences, Inc.

Bassem Ben Cheikh, Ph.D.

Data Scientist Akoya Biosciences, Inc.

Cassandra Hempel

Research Associate II Akoya Biosciences, Inc.