We’ve rebranded some of our products, learn more ›

CODEX is now PhenoCycler
Phenoptics is now Phenolmager

A Beginner’s Guide to CODEX

Webinar | September 7, 2021 | 8 AM PDT, 11 AM EDT, 5 PM CEST

The interactions that a cell has within its microenvironment are key in determining both its function and fate. The ability to elucidate these cell-cell interactions within a tissue microenvironment is critical to the understanding of both tissue homeostasis and disease processes. In this webinar, we will demonstrate how CODEX® (rebranded to PhenoCyclerᵀᴹ) allows users to generate ultra-high multiplex single-cell data that retains spatial coordinates across a tissue in a single staining reaction. We will also demonstrate the CODEX workflow and cover how data visualization and analysis are performed within the framework of our software suite while providing examples of how this technology can be applied across a variety of tissue types in any research lab.

What you will learn

  • How the CODEX workflow enables true single-cell resolution while preserving spatial context in a tissue.
  • How CODEX chemistry allows ultra-high multiplex labeling (40+ biomarkers) of a tissue.
  • How to use the CODEX workflow and software packages to visualize cellular neighborhoods.

Video

Speaker

Leilani Marty-Santos, PhD

Field Application Scientist
Akoya Biosciences