We’ve rebranded some of our products, learn more ›

CODEX is now PhenoCycler
Phenoptics is now Phenolmager

PhenoCode Signature Virtual Launch Event

Webinar | Dec 6, 2022 | 8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST

The emergence of new immunotherapies as the first line of treatment for cancer, necessitates the development of clinically useful biomarkers to select responders that will be critical for the advancement of such treatments. Watch this webcast to learn about spatial signatures, biomarkers based on spatial relationships and protein co-expression on specific cellular subsets that are assessed within the context of the tumor immune microenvironment (TiME), which have demonstrated higher accuracy in predicting response to immunotherapies. Learn from speakers about Akoya’s new multiplex panels based on novel protein chemistry that can accelerate the development of spatial signatures, simplifying the pathway to improved stratification to immunotherapy response.

Attend this webinar to:

  • Understand predictive limits of current biomarkers for immunotherapy and the power of protein spatial phenotyping.
  • Learn how PhenoCode Signature panels simplifies protein spatial phenotyping and can accelerate spatial signature development.
  • Hear how these panel were utilized in a discovery to translational workflow to identify a putative spatial signature.

Video

Speaker

Ning Ma, Ph.D.

Senior Application Scientist
Akoya Biosciences
Ning Ma received her doctorate from University of California, Irvine in Bioengineering and Biomedical Engineering where she studied embryo health and CTC metabolism using fluorescence lifetime imaging microscopy. Following her post-doctoral studies at Stanford University, Ning joined the applications team at Akoya Biosciences where she leads the application projects spanning the discovery-to-translational workflows.

Yi Zheng, Ph.D.

Director, Research and Development
Akoya Biosciences
Yi received her Ph. D from Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2005. She completed postdoctoral appointments at Harvard Medical School (HMS); subsequently, she joined the imaging core facility at HMS where she focused on developing fluorescent immuno-assays and new imaging techniques for biomarker detection. In 2014, she moved to PerkinElmer then Akoya, where she leads the R&D team developing multiplexed imaging assays and new reagents to accelerate spatial biology research.

Arutha Kulasinghe, Ph.D.

NHMRC Research Fellow, Clinical-oMx Lab Head
The University of Queensland

Arutha Kulasinghe is a Peter Doherty NHMRC Research Fellow and leads the Clinical-oMx Lab at the University of Queensland. Dr Kulasinghe has pioneered spatial transcriptomics using digital spatial profiling approaches in the Asia-Pacific region, contributing to world-first studies for lung cancer, head and neck cancer, and COVID-19.