We’ve rebranded some of our products, learn more ›

CODEX is now PhenoCycler
Phenoptics is now Phenolmager

Developing Spatial Signatures as Biomarkers for Predicting Response to Immunotherapy

Webinar | Nov 16, 2022 | 8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 5PM CEST

The emergence of new immunotherapies as the first line of treatment for cancer necessitates the development of clinically useful biomarkers to identify patients who will benefit.

In this webinar, immunohistochemist Patrick Savickas and Akoya Biosciences senior application scientist Ning Ma will discuss spatial signatures — biomarkers based on spatial relationships and protein co-expression on specific cellular subsets that are assessed within the context of the tumor immune microenvironment, which have demonstrated higher accuracy in predicting response to immunotherapies. Savickas will discuss his experience with Akoya’s new multiplex panels based on novel protein chemistry that can accelerate the development of spatial signatures, simplifying the pathway to improved stratification to immunotherapy response.

You will learn:

  • How Spatial Signature Panels can accelerate the development of predictive biomarkers for response to immunotherapy.
  • How multispectral imaging can be used to profile many different cell types in the tumor microenvironment.
  • How Spatial Signature Panels can be integrated into a discovery-to-translational workflow.

Video

Speaker

Patrick Savickas

Research Scientist
HistoWiz, Inc.

Ning Ma, Ph.D.

Senior Application Scientist
Akoya Biosciences